Venice Hotels Venice Hotel Booking
Oct 23rd, 2014 05:46pm CET 
Home Your Reservations Customer Support
Italiano English Français Deutsch Español

couple Guest Type: Couple
Hotel Name: Hotel Monaco & Grand Canal
4 stars
posted on: 2012-01-09
We were impressed by the courtesy of all the staff and particularly the maitre and waiters in the restaurant. It is nice to be always welcomed with a smile. We hope to be able to come back as soon as possible to stay at this hotel.
Recommended Hotel: YES


Couple Guest Type: Couple
Hotel Name: Hotel Canal & Walter
3 stars
posted on: 2011-12-28
It was a wonderful stay and the staff was really helpful. The location is good too, near St. Lucia railroad station, but still absolutely not noisy at night and it just takes you some minutes to reach Rialto bridge and other attractions (you can just walk there).
Recommended Hotel: YES


couple Guest Type: Couple
Hotel Name: Hotel Guerrini
2 stars
posted on: 2011-12-21
It was a pleasure to stay there - the location was excelent not only for visiting all of Venice'main sights but also surrounded by nice shops and good restaurants. The staff on reception were helpful and courteous.
Recommended Hotel: YES


Couple Guest Type: Couple
Hotel Name: Cavalletto e Doge Orseolo
4 stars
posted on: 2011-11-23
The hotel is excellent - the staff are friendly and spoke perfect English, and the location is amazing - a 2 minute walk from San Marco.
The building is a little noisy and I found the elevator quite loud, but this would not prevent me from returning to the hotel. A clean and modern bathroom despite the age of the building, and the bed was quite comfortable.
And you are less than 5 minutes walk from all kinds of shopping and many good restaurants that are not too touristy.
Be sure to ask for a room facing the boats!
Recommended Hotel: YES


Couple Guest Type: Couple
Hotel Name: Hotel Centrale
3 stars
posted on: 2011-11-07
Nice comfortable stay. good connections to / from venice. good service. beware if u plan to use electric utensils in room, there is a smoke detector in the room.
Recommended Hotel: YES


Couple Guest Type: Couple
Hotel Name: Hotel Al Ponte dei Sospiri
4 stars
posted on: 2011-11-01
Exceptional service and a defining facility in a glorious city. The attention to detail and follow thru was so much greater than the mere physical ranking of the property. Our experience was personalized and embracing.
Recommended Hotel: YES


couple Guest Type: Couple
Hotel Name: Hotel Anastasia
3 stars
posted on: 2011-10-14
My husband and I were travelling with another couple and I had booked two double rooms. The service at this hotel was amazing and the room and private bathroom were very clean.
The breakfast was served at their sister hotel, Hotel Violina and it was excellent. You only had to walk around the corner to go to breakfast. The staff was amazing and so helpful.
They spoke very good English. They arranged a water taxi for us to get to the airport so it was stress free for us in the morning since we had to leave very early.
The only surprise we had was that the room was small, but very comfortable.
Recommended Hotel: YES


couple Guest Type: Couple
Hotel Name: Hotel Violino D’Oro
3 stars
posted on: 2011-10-18
My husband and l had a delightful 4 days staying here. Our room ( 301, on the top floor ) was fabulous - large and comfortable and to our surprise when we opened the french doors, we had a large roof deck attached to our room.
At the end of each day we met on the deck ( with friend staying ther also ) for a drink and to watch the passing parade in the plaza below, crossing the bridge over the canal and the people in and out of the gondolas at the station below us.
The staff were very friendly and couteous and assisted us several times with info and bookings. We would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.
Recommended Hotel: YES


couple Guest Type: Couple
Hotel Name: Ca' Maria Adele
First Class Inn
posted on: 2011-01-10
This is a first class hotel. Unprecedented service! The best experience to date.
Recommended Hotel: YES


Couple Guest Type: Couple
Hotel Name: Hotel Airone
2 stars
posted on: 2011-01-11
Excellent value for money! Excellent position and room that has fully satisfied our needs.
Recommended Hotel: YES



Hotel San Marco
Aqua Palace Hotel 
Centurion Palace Sina Hotels
Palazzetto 113

Hotel Venice
Need help choosing your hotel in Venice? Our experts will be glad to give you useful advices on the best properties you can book in Venice.
Accomodation in Venice

thawte